NASHVILLE, TENN. (MARCH 10, 2023) sixstepsrecords / Capitol CMG’s Passion releases their newest offering, I’ve Witnessed It, recorded live at Passion 2023. Passion has continued to unite a generation in worship, prayer, and justice ignited by the fame and renown of Jesus for the last two decades. Click here to listen to the 14-track album that showcases powerful worship moments captured at the annual Passion conference, which was held in two locations with more than 30,000 students in attendance across the two events over the New Year holiday. The first gathering in Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX at Dickies Arena, followed by Passion’s home base in Atlanta, GA at State Farm Arena.

The new project includes standout moments led by sixstepsrecords’ artists Kristian Stanfill, Brett Younker, Melodie Malone, Sean Curran, Crowder and features new voices from the Passion Movement. I’ve Witnessed It also includes familiar songs like “Gratitude” and “Same God” led by special guests Brandon Lake, Elevation Worship, Cody Carnes, and Kari Jobe.

“Every Passion record is special for different reasons, but this one, in particular, has some real grit and fire in it,” explains Kristian Stanfill. “Every song is like a stake in the ground, and every lyric is being lived out in real-time. It’s moment-by-moment surrender. Add to that the sound of the students singing and standing in the gap for their generation…it’s overwhelming! We are praying this project gives fresh wind and faith to everyone who hears these songs.”

The title track immediately connected with the attendees and continues to impact globally since it was released last month. Celebrating today’s release, the video premiere for “Here It Is (I Worship You)” will be premiering today on YouTube following more video content in the coming weeks. Click below to watch the performance.

Ushering in the writing, recording, and leading of some of the most recognizable and unforgettable worship anthems of this generation, Passion has three RIAA Gold Certified Singles (“Even So Come” “One Thing Remains” and newly certified “Glorious Day”) and more than 3.2 billion global streams.

I’ve Witnessed It – Track Listing
1. All About You (feat. Kristian Stanfill)
2. Who Is Like The Lord (feat. Landon Wolfe)
3. I’ve Witnessed It (feat. Melodie Malone)
4. Here It Is (I Worship You) (feat. Kristian Stanfill)
5. Gratitude (feat. Brandon Lake)
6. Fall Like Rain (feat. Rachel Halbach)
7. Same God (feat. Elevation Worship)
8. Christ Our King (feat. Chidima)
9. Another Glimpse (feat. Sean Curran)
10. King (feat. Crowder)
11. You Are Our God (feat. Brett Younker)
12. Good (Can’t Be Anything Else) (feat. Cody Carnes)
13. The Dove (feat. Kari Jobe)
14. I’ve Witnessed It (feat. Melodie Malone) (Single Version)

ABOUT PASSION: A movement founded by Louie and Shelley Giglio in 1995, Passion has been rooted in the truth of Isaiah 26:8 – “Yes Lord, walking in the way of Your truth we wait eagerly for You, for Your name and Your renown are the desire of our hearts” – existing to glorify God by uniting students in worship, prayer, and justice for spiritual awakening in this generation. Passion has ushered in the writing, recording, and leading of some of the most recognizable and unforgettable worship anthems of this generation and is has been led by Kristian Stanfill, Brett Younker, Melodie Malone, Chidima along with a new wave of Passion artists. Chris Tomlin, Matt Redman, Crowder, Christy Nockels, and more have also lent their voices alongside Passion throughout the years.

With more than 3.2 Billion global streams and a multitude of chart-topping singles such as “Glorious Day,” “Build My Life,” “God, You’re So Good,” “How Great Is Our God,” “God Of This City,” “One Thing Remains,” “Even So Come,” and “10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord),” listeners across the world continue to be impacted by the music of Passion.