“Sometimes you have to go to that dark place to find the light” – Stephen Stanley

21 July 2023 – Nashville, TN – With an astounding 60M career streams and 6M likes on TikTok, the wait is over for new music from Stephen Stanley. His debut album, titled Divided Frame Of Mind (Capitol CMG), is out now, offering 14 songs full of raw honesty and purpose, all entwined with his unique yet distinctive sound. Listen to the album here. Stanley also dropped a new live video for “Holding Me Up” that premiered last night. Check it out below.

Bringing the topic of mental awareness to the forefront of his songs, this songwriter and musician most of all chooses to confront life’s darkness by shining a light on it. As Stanley explains, “Sometimes you have to go to that dark place to find the light.” Stanley wrote and produced Divided Frame Of Mind with Tedd T (Mutemath, For King & Country).

Others involved in the album were Mutemath’s Darren King offering a drum solo on “Taking It Back,” and Riley Clemmons who joined Stanley on “Note To Self,” which already boasts 7M streams since its release. Award-winning producer and songwriter Tommee Profitt was also part, teaming up on “I’ll Carry You,” while the June release of “Whatever It Takes” went viral on TikTok, quickly claiming 1.1M views and more than 2K new pre-adds of the album via Apple Music.

Stanley has been releasing songs with Capitol CMG since 2020. He announced the album’s release in the spring with early singles “The Edge,” which went to alternative radio, and “Rest In The Father,” which has 5M in global streams and is Stanley’s highest-performing song to date with 77+ station adds and playing to an audience of more than 3M, propelling it to No. 14 on the Christian Airplay chart. “Rest In The Father” follows his debut single, “No Hopeless Soul,” which hit top 20 and heard on 55+ stations.

Divided Frame Of Mind Album Track Listing:
1. Divided Frame Of Mind
2. The Edge
3. Outta My Mind
4. Holding Me Up
5. Whatever It Takes
6. Run And Hide
7. The Heat
8. I’ll Carry You (ft. Tommee Profitt)
9. About To Rain
10. Taking It Back (with Darren King)
11. Clean
12. Rest In The Father
13. Note To Self (ft. Riley Clemmons)
14. Where I’ve Been

To promote the album, Stephen Stanley kicked off his headlining Divided Frame Of Mind Tour last night in Charlotte, North Carolina. Remaining tour dates are:

7/21 – Myrtle Beach, SC // Ground Zero
7/22 – Jacksonville, FL // Murray Hill Theatre
7/23 – Atlanta, GA // Smith’s Olde Bar
7/25 – Nashville, TN // The End

MORE ABOUT STEPHEN STANLEY: Singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Stephen Stanley makes music with immediate emotional impact, revealing a depth of talent that comes from years of devotion to his craft. At the age of nine, the Atlanta, Georgia-based artist learned to play his mother’s guitar after suffering an accident that rendered him deaf in his left ear, quickly uncovering an innate musicality and remarkable gift for melody. By age 13, he’d added piano and drums to his repertoire, followed shortly by songwriting and producing. Over the last decade, Stanley has honed a distinct and dynamic voice as a musician, bringing both raw emotion and a profound sense of purpose to everything he creates.

To date, he has achieved more than 60M global career streams and has the second-largest TikTok audience of all CCMG artists with 6M likes and 917K followers, and is well-known for his covers of Imagine Dragons, Journey, Coldplay, The Killers, and U2.

His debut single, 2020’s “No Hopeless Soul” has more than 27M global streams alone and hit top 20 at Christian Airplay. He has toured with Gable Price & Friends, Jordan Feliz, We Are Messengers, and Apollo LTD.

Find out more by visiting his website, StephenStanleyMusic.com, and his social links below.

Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, Youtube